Tempting evil

The Didler
9 min readJul 27, 2021

Chapter 1: when he comes
Dreams are funny. They dig deep inside your brain, and pull out what you fear, what you love, or even things that you had no clue were true. Sure sometimes it could be completely out of the blue and crazy, but every dream has it’s meaning.
That’s the explanation I was given from my grandma when I told her I was having dreams of the devil. 
No forreal, the actual Devil, but he didn’t have hooves, or horns poking out of his head. 
So how do I know he was the Devil? Well, I was about 11 when I first dreamed of him. I was sitting in a beautiful field and playing with my own little wolf, I had a fascination of wolves and foxes and such when I was little, when he showed up.
He popped in randomly, and quite surprised I might add, like he wasn’t expecting to be in there. He looked around, and even at 13 years old, I could tell he was beautiful. He was tall, wearing a suit like the one my grandad wore to my uncle’s funeral. All black and white, with a black tie. His hair was a deep shade of black, and it was slicked back, in a way where you know it wouldn’t look good on anybody else.
When his eyes landed on mine, he grinned, a heart stopping grin of course, and started walking to me. I scooted back behind my wolf, who I named Lee., and tried to make myself small so he wouldn’t see me. 
He came up to Lee and patted her head, she growled at first but then licked his palm and moved out of his way. He bent down right in front of me and moved my hair out of my way. 
“Layla,” he said smoothly,”I’ve found you”.
I looked down at my feet,”How do you know my name?” I whispered.
He smiled and pulled my…

--

--

The Didler

Imagine this: You're 23, broke, still living in the same situation you did 3 years ago not making any progression in life. Do you: A)