Some people just don’t want to be helped

The Didler
2 min readDec 19, 2020

I had did it again.

I had planted my trust into someone with half a brain and then wondered why at the end of the night I was the one standing on the other side empty handed.

As the old saying goes

You give someone an inch and they take a mile or in my case you give someone an inch and they’ll run in the other direction quickly.

No matter how nice you are or what you go the extra mile to offer

some people just don’t want the help

Even if they really need the help because they're unemployed, living with a substantial amount of debt, always complaining about how life is so miserable for them and when they get a job it will be better.

No

No

No

They don’t want the help. Instead they just want you to listen to their problems, to feel sorry for them, and then will get mad at you when they’re seized with an opportunity that could potentially make their life better.

Even if you can relate to their problems, because you are their problems (a.k.a Have the same problems).

You see, Speaking from past experience can be a real floozy. I imagined right now if things would have worked the way they should have. I…

--

--

The Didler

Imagine this: You're 23, broke, still living in the same situation you did 3 years ago not making any progression in life. Do you: A)